What two people in the Bible did not think it was robbery to make themselves equal to The Most High?

    Isaiah 14:12 – How art thou fallen from heaven, O Lucifer, son of the morning! how art thou cut down to the ground, which didst weaken the nations! 13 For thou hast said in thine heart, I will ascend into heaven, I will exalt my throne above the stars of The Most High (God): I will sit also upon the mount of the congregation, in the sides of the north: 14 I will ascend above the heights of the clouds; I will be like the most High.

    Philippians 2:5 – Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ: 6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with (God):

    Isaiah 46:3 – Hearken unto me, O house of Jacob, and all the remnant of the house of Israel, which are borne by me from the belly, which are carried from the womb: 4 And even to your old age I am he; and even to hoar hairs will I carry you: I have made, and I will bear; even I will carry, and will deliver you. 5 To whom will ye liken me, and make me equal, and compare me, that we may be like?

Summary: No one or nothing is equal to The Most High, and it is foolish to think otherwise.

 

~ by sauvegentleman on February 14, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
