What Does It Mean To Believe In Christ pt.2?

A) Believing In Christ means you also like Christ believes he is now equal to The Most High?

      Philippians 2:5 – Let this mind be in you, which was also in Christ:6 Who, being in the form of God, thought it not robbery to be equal with God:

B) The Most High said that there is no equal to Him, and that He will not give his glory to any other.

      Isaiah 46:3 –  Hearken unto me, O house of Jacob, and all the remnant of the house of Israel, which are borne by me from the belly, which are carried from the womb:4 And even to your old age I am he; and even to hoar hairs will I carry you: I have made, and I will bear; even I will carry, and will deliver you.5 To whom will ye liken me, and make me equal, and compare me, that we may be like?

      Isaiah 46:9 – Remember the former things of old: for I am The Most High (God), and there is none else; I am The Most High (God), and there is none like me,

      Isaiah 42:8 – I am The Most High (Lord): that is my name: and my glory will I not give to another, neither my praise to graven images.

A) Believing In Christ is the way to be saved and not by keeping The Most High Laws?

      Galatians 3:24 – Wherefore the law was our schoolmaster to bring us unto Christ, that we might be justified by faith.25 But after that faith is come, we are no longer under a schoolmaster

      Galatians 2:21 – I do not frustrate the grace of God: for if righteousness come by the law, then Christ is dead in vain.

B) The Most High said that the only way we can be saved is by keeping His commandments.

      Deuteronomy 30:15 – See, I have set before thee this day life and good, and death and evil;16 In that I command thee this day to love The Most High (Lord) thy Savior (God), to walk in his ways, and to keep his commandments and his statutes and his judgments, that thou mayest live and multiply: and The Most High (Lord) thy Saviour (God) shall bless thee in the land whither thou goest to possess it.17 But if thine heart turn away, so that thou wilt not hear, but shalt be drawn away, and worship other gods, and serve them;18 I denounce unto you this day, that ye shall surely perish, and that ye shall not prolong your days upon the land, whither thou passest over Jordan to go to possess it.19 I call heaven and earth to record this day against you, that I have set before you life and death, blessing and cursing: therefore choose life, that both thou and thy seed may live:20 That thou mayest love The Most High (Lord) thy Saviour (God), and that thou mayest obey his voice, and that thou mayest cleave unto him: for he is thy life, and the length of thy days: that thou mayest dwell in the land which the Father (Lord) sware unto thy fathers, to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob, to give them.

      Deuteronomy 10:12 – And now, Israel, what doth The Most High (Lord) thy Saviour (God) require of thee, but to fear The Most High (Lord) thy Saviour (God), to walk in all his ways, and to love him, and to serve The Most High (Lord) thy Savior (God) with all thy heart and with all thy soul,13 To keep the commandments of The Most High (Lord), and his statutes, which I command thee this day for thy good?

      Deuteronomy 11:26 – Behold, I set before you this day a blessing and a curse;27 A blessing, if ye obey the commandments of The Most High (Lord) your Savior (God), which I command you this day:28 And a curse, if ye will not obey the commandments of The Most High (Lord) your Savior (God), but turn aside out of the way which I command you this day, to go after other gods, which ye have not known.

      Ecclesiastes 12:12 – And further, by these, my son, be admonished: of making many books there is no end; and much study is a weariness of the flesh.13 Let us hear the conclusion of the whole matter: Fear God, and keep his commandments: for this is the whole duty of man.

~ by sauvegentleman on November 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
