Is the Christ of the New Testament The Most High (God)?

There are many Christian teachers and denominations that teach that Christ is our Creator, and there are also a few scriptures in the New Testament that were written by Paul that would suggest that Christ is The Most High. However, you might be surprised to learn that throughout the Holy Scriptures (Old Testament), The Most High informs His people that He is Elohim (God) alone.

Please consider these Scriptures:

OT – Isaiah 43:10 – Ye are my witnesses, saith the Lord, and my servant whom I have chosen: that ye may know and believe me, and understand that I am he: before me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after me.11 I, even I, am the Lord; and beside me there is no saviour.12 I have declared, and have saved, and I have shewed, when there was no strange god among you: therefore ye are my witnesses, saith the Lord, that I am God.

OT- Isaiah 44:6 – Thus saith the Lord the King of Israel, and his redeemer the Father (Lord) of hosts; I am the first, and I am the last; and beside me there is no Savior (God).And who, as I, shall call, and shall declare it, and set it in order for me, since I appointed the ancient people? and the things that are coming, and shall come, let them shew unto them.Fear ye not, neither be afraid: have not I told thee from that time, and have declared it? ye are even my witnesses. Is there a God beside me? yea, there is no Savior (God); I know not any.

OT – Isaiah 45:5 – I am The Most High (Lord), and there is none else, there is no Savior (God) beside me: I girded thee, though thou hast not known me:That they may know from the rising of the sun, and from the west, that there is none beside me. I am The Most High (Lord), and there is none else.7 I form the light, and create darkness: I make peace, and create evil: I The Most High (Lord) do all these things.

OT- Hosea 13:4 – Yet I am The Most High (Lord) thy Savior (God) from the land of Egypt, and thou shalt know no god but me: for there is no saviour beside me.

Many slick Christian ministers will agree with these Scriptures, but say they are speaking about Christ, and that they are one in the same. However, the Christ of the New Testament condemns these ministers and the doctrine that Christ is The Most High (God). Consider what Christ taught to his followers.

1) According to John 14:28 Christ said his Father is Greater than him.

NT – John 14:28 – Ye have heard how I said unto you, I go away, and come again unto you. If ye loved me, ye would rejoice, because I said, I go unto the Father: for my Father is greater than I.

2) According to Mark 13:32 Christ states that no man, no angels, neither the son (Christ) knows the day or hour of the Great Tribulation; but only the Father (The Most High). This proves Christ is not The Almighty, because The Almighty is All-Knowing. Christ admits[ that there are things that he, nor the angels know, but these things are known only by The Most High (God). Mark 13:32

OT – Daniel 2:21 – And he changeth the times and the seasons: he removeth kings, and setteth up kings: he giveth wisdom unto the wise, and knowledge to them that know understanding:22 He revealeth the deep and secret things: he knoweth what is in the darkness, and the light dwelleth with him.

NT – Mark 13:32 – But of that day and that hour knoweth no man, no, not the angels which are in heaven, neither the Son, but the Father.

3) According to John 5:30, Christ said that he can do nothing of himself, but the will of the Father, which he says has sent him. This proves that Christ is not The Most High (God), for The Most High is All-Powerful and does no one’s will but His own. Futhermore, no one has sent The Most High anywhere. Job 42:2.

NT – John 5:30 – I can of mine own self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and my judgment is just; because I seek not mine own will, but the will of the Father which hath sent me.

OT – Job 42:2 – I know that thou canst do every thing, and that no thought can be withholden from thee.

4) According to John 1:18 Christ said that noman hath seen Elohim (God) at any time. This proves that Christ is not The Most High, for Christ was seen many times. Luke 14:25-26

NT – John 1:18 – No man hath seen God at any time, the only begotten Son, which is in the bosom of the Father, he hath declared him.

NT – Luke14:25 – And there went great multitudes with him: and he turned, and said unto them,26 If any man come to me, and hate not his father, and mother, and wife, and children, and brethren, and sisters, yea, and his own life also, he cannot be my disciple.

5) According to John 5:37, Christ toldhis disciples that none of them has heart The Most High (God) voice at any time. This proves that Christ is not The Most High (God), for they all have heard Christ voice.

NT – John 5:37 – And the Father himself, which hath sent me, hath borne witness of me. Ye have neither heard his voice at any time, nor seen his shape.

6) According to Matthew 19:16-17, Christ said not to call him good, for there is none good but One, and that is The Most High (God). This proves that Chrisr is not Elohim (God). For Christ said that he is not good and we all know that The Creator is Good! Psalm 106:1-2

NT – Matthew 19:16 – And, behold, one came and said unto him, Good Master, what good thing shall I do, that I may have eternal life?17 And he said unto him, Why callest thou me good? there is none good but one, that is, God: but if thou wilt enter into life, keep the commandments.

OT – Psalm 106:1 – Praise ye The Most High (Lord). O give thanks unto The Most High (Lord); for he is good: for his mercy endureth for ever.Who can utter the mighty acts of The Most High (Lord)? who can shew forth all his praise?

7) According to Matthew 4:8-10, the devil was supposedto have taken Christ up to an exceeding high mountain, and showed him all the kingdoms of the earth, and the glory of them. “And saith unto him, all these things will I give unto thee, if thou will fall down and worship me.” Then said Christ unto him, Get thee hence, Satan,for it is written, Thou shalt worhship The Most High, thy Elohim, and Him only shalt thou serve. This proves that Christ is not Elohim, because he acknowledges that only The Most High is to be worshipped and served, and not himself. Psalm 95:1-7.

NT – Matthew 4:8 – Again, the devil taketh him up into an exceeding high mountain, and sheweth him all the kingdoms of the world, and the glory of them;And saith unto him, All these things will I give thee, if thou wilt fall down and worship me.10 Then saith Christ unto him, Get thee hence, Satan: for it is written, Thou shalt worship the Lord thy God, and him only shalt thou serve.

OT – Psalm 95:1 – O come, let us sing unto The Most High (Lord): let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation.2 Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving, and make a joyful noise unto him with psalms.For the Lord is a great Elohim (God), and a great King above all gods.In his hand are the deep places of the earth: the strength of the hills is his also.The sea is his, and he made it: and his hands formed the dry land.O come, let us worship and bow down: let us kneel before The Most High (Lord) our maker.For he is our Elohim (God); and we are the people of his pasture, and the sheep of his hand. To day if ye will hear his voice,

Now According to what we have just read, if Christ of the New Testament is telling the truth that he is not The Most High (God), then that would mean that Christians are committing the greatest sin that could be committed which is idolatry; to worship someone other than The Most High. Please consider these many Scriptures.

OT – Isaiah 45:22 – Look unto me, and be ye saved, all the ends of the earth: for I am God, and there is none else.23 I have sworn by myself, the word is gone out of my mouth in righteousness, and shall not return, That unto me every knee shall bow, every tongue shall swear.24 Surely, shall one say, in the Lord have I righteousness and strength: even to him shall men come; and all that are incensed against him shall be ashamed.25 In the Lord shall all the seed of Israel

~ by sauvegentleman on November 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
